Doctrinal basis

Confession of faith

The FAIENAP has as a Confession of faith the following:

  • I believe that the Holy Scriptures of the Old Testament and the New Testament are inspired by God. They are infallible and authoritative in all matters of doctrine and life.
  • I believe that the Father, the Son Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit are one.
  • I believe that Jesus Christ, the Son of God, became Man. He was born of a virgin. He lived without sin. He died on the cross, replacing sinners. Only by Christ can men be saved and reconciled with God.
  • I believe that Jesus Christ rose with his body and ascended to the right hand of God to intercede for those who believe in Him.
  • I believe that all men are corrupted by sin, lost and condemned to hell as eternal punishment.
  • I believe that the sinner must be born again. Only the Holy Spirit can give you the power to believe, repent and convert.
  • I believe that the Holy Spirit is in every believer since his conversion and therefore makes him have communion with Jesus Christ, and helps him serve.
  • I believe that the Church of Jesus Christ is made up of all true believers regenerated by the Holy Spirit.
  • I believe that all believers are called to testify of Christ to all men. I believe that the Lord Jesus Christ is coming again to take the believers to his kingdom.



In 2011, FAIENAP published the first edition of the "Catechism of Native Evangelical Churches of the Peruvian Amazon". It was developed to teach believers and to give them basic information about the Christian faith in a compressed way. With this catechism we want to provide a booklet, which summarizes in a short way what we believe as the Native Evangelical Church of the Peruvian Amazon. Of course, this catechism can not and should not replace the Bible. Otherwise, you should encourage us to study the Bible, to better understand everything we believe as evangelical Christians.

This catechism contains several texts. Some texts are from the Bible, others are confessions of the Christian faith. In each paragraph, the full text is first shown, then explained in a few words, sentence by sentence, what it means.

The FAIENAP catechism deals with the following texts and topics:

1. Confessions of the Christian faith  

    1.1. The Apostolic Creed

    1.2. The Faith Confession of FAIENAP

2. The Lord's Prayer

3. The Ten Commandments

4. Baptism and Holy Supper 

    4.1. The baptism 

    4.2. The Holy Supper

5. Confess sin

6. How to read the Bible